At last, I Have Graduated!

Today was a very special day I will cherish forever. It is one of those days that you don’t realize how memorable they are until you look back at them a couple of years later.

My mom was trying in vain to wake me up from my 5-hour nap! I didn’t know why she was so persistent!

I mean she knows me, I’m a heavy sleeper, nobody will be able to wake me if I didn’t want to. But she kept insisting, when I knew that nothing can make her stop, I had to leave the bed and open my bedroom’s door ><

I washed up and went to see her. When I entered the room, my sister Jumana was holding her Nikon on my face, the rest of the family were yelling “Surprise” ! while  in the background, Abdelhalem’s famous graduation song was playing.

I was indeed surprised!

I didn’t think it was a big deal until this moment.

I have the most amazing sisters! Jumana, and the twins (Elham and Elaf) are just amazing! I love you guys so much.  Thank you for the cake😉

13 thoughts on “At last, I Have Graduated!

  1. Tahani says:

    Congratulations! Yaaaay!!😀😀 I’m happy for you my friend, Jehan🙂

    This is your graduation’s party, and I’ll be waiting to see your blog about your ‘First Job’ party!😉

    Good luck, Jehan! You really deserve the best🙂

  2. dr_laela says:

    مبروك يا ماما، أحلى من الحفة صراحة هذا التقرير اللطيف والصور الرائعة التي عبرت عن الحفة.

  3. Farooq says:

    Congratulations on graduating…FYI, I had absolutely the same cake for my birthday in March this year. Guess thats what caught my eye..I just hope my cake wasnt made around the same time as yours.🙂

    • Hehehehehehe ,,
      ^ i hate to laugh that way, but i had to express how funny ur joke sounded to me😄
      I’m serious LOL,,
      I’m sure the cake wasn’t made around the same time as mine,, i mean ur alive, aren’t you.
      Thank you Stranger for ur kindness,,
      and happy birthday =))

      • Farooq says:

        Thanks for the birthday wishes,

        Yes, I am alive after having the cake. Though I think the credit goes to me…more than the cake. Except my wife’s chilli dishes, I can bear almost anything easily.🙂

        I hope you are having fun with ur job. First job is always a great experience, never to be forgotten in life amongst many other things.

        Take care and enjoy, sister

Leave a Reply

