My sister’s B-Day in Friday’s

Today was my sister’s birthday. She is a year older than me, and she has just graduated from KSU. So there were two special occasions gathered to be celebrated! I had to do something exceptional for her, so I took her with my family to celebrate and have lunch, my treat😉.

 I took them to Friday’s. I have been there with my friends and I liked it a lot. At first my sister wasn’t sure about the whole stake and ribs thing, but I convinced her that most restaurants have burgers, so she has nothing to worry about.

By the way, Friday’s full name is T.G.I. Friday’s (Thank Goodness, It’s Friday’s). The reason for this name is, as far as I recall, it was initially built to provide a diner for people to meet on weekends. < pretty cool story, right?

When we reached Fridays it was crowded and we had to wait for a table to be available. After the host took my name for the waiting list, we sat in the lobby and enjoyed the walls! lol the walls were decorated with many items that reflect technology, music and life in general in the 70s, I think. Old-fashioned posts and antique signs of famous companies were hanged. It was delightful to see all this while killing time. The waiter then called us to our table. The best thing about Friday’s was its wooden floor and their red-an-white stripped docor of tablecloths and other things.

 I asked everyone to order what ever they desire. I wanted to make my family to feel comfortable and at ease in this very special occasion. As for me I ordered the usual, the famous BBQ Fridays’ Ribs and my beverage was pina colada. For desert we had their famous brownies which consist of a warm brownie covered in chocolate–fudge sauce, vanilla ice cream, caramel sauce and pecans.

My dish

 

 

I informed our waiter that it was my sister’s birthday and he offered special surprise for her after taking the spelling of her name and her exact age.

the cake looked like this:

The surprise you can watch in this Youtube link posted by my sister:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rgtsx9CYL-c&feature=player_embedded

The waiters that day were extremely friendly; they were excited about the party as much as we were and they were amiable with my little sisters, therefore I made sure I gave them some generous tip😉

I really, really Love my sister and she is so cool. She always finds a way to make me laugh. We are so close and I try my best to keep our relationship that way forever.

She posted this on her blog about the celebration:

 http://dr-c0mputer.blogspot.com/2010/02/its-jumanas-birthday.html

3 thoughts on “My sister’s B-Day in Friday’s

  1. Michelle says:

    ماشاء الله عليك من جد مره حلوه الحفله ^^

    يـآحبيلك من جد أنتي احسن أخت بالعالم

Leave a Reply

